A Linden for my sister

SAM_7141

Just a quick post to show off the Linden I made for my sister’s birthday. Isn’t it gorgeous. You know you’ve done good when you don’t want to hand it over!

SAM_7142

This was sewn against the clock one weekday evening. Fortunately, I’d cut everything out so only had the sewing to do. It was finished near midnight, in between making dinner and washing up.

SAM_7144

I used some grey marl jersey for the main pieces (same stuff used for my recent Linden) and some Liberty fleece for the front. I love the contrast panel, it works really well with the grey. The sweatshirt was a hit with my sister and perfect for autumn. Think I’ll have to up my sewing game for her next birthday!

 

 

 

This entry was posted in handmade, sewing, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Linden for my sister

  1. Lynsey Welch says:

    Lovely Linden, the fabrics look great and they work so well together. I’ve not used (or felt) Liberty sweatshirt but imagine it’s gorgeous

    • Yes is lovely stuff, very cosy. Wasn’t too pricey as I got it from Goldhawk Road. I’ve got more of it and plan to make a felt only Linden for autumn/winter.

  2. Kathryn says:

    This is gorgeous, what a lucky sister you have! I do love the look of these Liberty fleeces, though I’ve never sewn with one.

    • Cheers, she was chuffed to receive it. The fleece is quite thick. I’ve heard it can blunt your overlocker so I trimmed it with scissors before overlocking with the knife up.

Leave a Reply

