FO: Gingham NL 6225 v.2

SAM_6498

Winter’s been so mild recently (I made this in early November) that I’ve been not fussed about cold weather sewing. The stack of jerseys waiting to be sewn into Linden sweatshirts can wait. By the way my outfit is just for the blog, it’s not mild enough for bare legs.

SAM_6500

I’m not a clashing prints person but this works IMO!

I bought this fresh sky blue gingham at a sewing meet up in Dalston. I’ve a thing for large print gingham but it’s not easy to find. It’s a poly cotton, not my first choice but the colour and scale was just what I was looking for.

SAM_6499

I used NL 6225 again. I’m into sewing the same pattern back to back at the mo. This time round I sewed a size 12 and used view C, which has a higher neck line. I shortened the sleeves and bodice by a good few inches as they were way to long.

SAM_6497

The finished top turned out how I imagined it to be. I’ve seen RTW tops like this and wanted to make my own. I think I’ve done a pretty good job with the pattern matching too. This simple raglan sleeve pattern will be my go to tee pattern for a quick sewing fix. 

This entry was posted in sewing, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to FO: Gingham NL 6225 v.2

  1. Cute gingham, it works well in this top.

  2. Debra says:

    Pretty top, though I’m clearly not as hardy as you as I felt rather chilly looking at your pics! Thought you might like to know that the Village Haberdashery has some Robert Kaufman 1″ gingham newly in stock.

Leave a Reply

