Back to sewing skool – Ultimate trousers at Sew over it

 

SAM_6070

One of my resewlutions for this year is to make a pair of trousers. I’m completely clueless when it comes to sewing pants so I’ve signed up for this course at Sew Over It. It comes highly recommended by other bloggers who have made some lovely trousers on this course. I trekked over to see the Man outside Sainsburys last weekend and bought some stretch cotton in preparation. His selection didn’t fail me. Aren’t these prints gorgeous? I’m going to use the black/grey print for my first attempt. The floral fabric has a textured weave and is quite sturdy. They’ll see me into autumn nicely. Anyone doing a sewing course at the moment?

This entry was posted in sewing, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Back to sewing skool – Ultimate trousers at Sew over it

  1. kathryn says:

    Ooh lucky you, I’d love to do that course! I’m not doing any sewing classes this summer but I did do a weekend beginners course atSew Over It a few years ago & loved it. Your fabric choices are lovely too, have fun!

  2. Rachel says:

    I’m very jealous – I’m planning to sew a pair of Ultimate Trousers too, but live too far away from London to sign up for a course. Hope you enjoy!

  3. I’ve been eyeing up the Ultimate Trousers so I’ll be keen to see how yours turn out. Enjoy the course!

Leave a Reply

