FO: New Look 6863 vest top

 

SAM_5429

This is another UFO, hence this unseasonable top. I made this vest from New Look 6863 pattern, which I adapted into a vest top.

 

Image result for new look 6863The fit is a little tight, so I had to unpick the side seams to create more room. It’s still snug around the bust. I’m a bit meh about the finished top. I’m not sure about the fabric, which is an African Wax print from my stash. The straps are too far apart for my liking.

SAM_5430

I wanted to finish this, as it was one of my UFOs. Sometimes indifferent works in progress turn out fine, but not this time. I’ll probably just wear in round the house when summer comes.

20150306_110019

20150306_110005

I went to the Knitting and Stitch show at Olympia after being lucky enough to win tickets. I was very restrained with my spending and came away with some lovely textured knit and a few sewing tools. I loved the knitted farm yard. Did you go? What did you buy?

 

This entry was posted in handmade, sewing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to FO: New Look 6863 vest top

  1. Pingback: Top 5 misses | Pootle and make

Leave a Reply

