FO: The three year scarf

SAM_5374

What to do next after making a coat. Finish a scarf that’s been lying around for 3 years. One of my re-sewlutions is to finish UFOs which are cluttering up my sewing space. I unearthed this project whilst sorting out my sewing stuff at the beginning of the year. I’m not sure why I stopped as it was near enough finished. It took just two evenings in front of the telly to finish.

SAM_5379

I used 2 skeins of Araucania Tepa which is a blend of wool, mohair and silk. I remember falling in love with the beautiful colours of this hand dyed yarn and I was physically unable to leave without buying it. It’s quite pricey at £13.50 a skein but I just had to have it. I didn’t even have a project in mind when I bought it.

SAM_5381

I don’t knit much but might get into it again. My knitting skills are pretty basic and hats and scarves are my level. I’d love to be able to knit something like the Miette cardi one day. I’m pleased I finished it as it looks lovely all knitted up.

This entry was posted in knitting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

