FO: Simplicity 2931 white seersucker top

SAM_5130

I’m backed up with sewn makes to blog about. This top was made in the summer for my holiday. One of my goals this year was to revisit patterns I’ve already made before. You save time on the fitting and it makes good sense to use a pattern more than once. I previously made this top Simplicity 2931 (view F), in a gorgeous orange paisley Liberty lawn.

Simplicity Liberty 2931

Simplicity Liberty 2931

And view C from the same pattern in a poly cotton. Both are pre-blog.

Simplicity 2931 - view C

Simplicity 2931 – view C

This time round I used some seersucker bought from Belle fabrics in Leigh-on-Sea last summer. I love white cotton tops but only have one in my wardrobe which gets worn to death.

SAM_5133  SAM_5132

I used some Cath Kidston bias binding to add contrast to the yoke. The binding is just folded in half and sewn along the seam line.

SAM_5135

There’s not much else to say really. Only that I should carry on revisiting patterns and sew more white tops.

This entry was posted in sewing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to FO: Simplicity 2931 white seersucker top

  1. sewbusylizzy says:

    I agree… every wardrobe needs more white tops, mine included! Very cute top.

Leave a Reply

