Me Made May week 4 and 5

Me Made May 14 is officially over for another year. Didn’t it go past so fast? I came unstuck on the home stretch and haven’t got photos for days 22 and 24 but did wear handmade on those days. I’ve managed to exceed my original goal to wear 5 home sewn garments a week and ended up wearing handmade every day in May!

Here’s a run down of what I wore during the last two weeks. The sun stayed out and I was able to get in a few more dresses and wear more summer clothes. Most garments are pre-blog with the exception of the Vogue 9668 dress, Renfrew and Plantain tops and Sewing Bee skirt. You’ll notice I have a soft spot for Liberty prints. The Port Elizabeth top is a brilliant stash buster and you can download the free pdf pattern from Burda here.

I’m glad I got to wear my New Look 6494 fuchsia linen skirt. It’s very special as it’s the first handmade garment I ever made. Yup I still wear it. The skirt is a bit faded but the seams are still holding up. I made it at a sewing class and we spent a whole term making the one skirt. It doesn’t have a zip and it’s fastened with a draw string. Do you still wear your first ever make?

I’ll post more musings on Me May May 14 in another post. Happy Sunday everyone.

Day 19 New Look 6774

Day 19 New Look 6774 dress

Day 21 Simplicity 2931

Day 20 Simplicity 2931 top

Day 22 Passport jacket and Port Elizabeth top

Day 21 Passport jacket and Port Elizabeth top

Day 23 Vogue

Day 23 Vogue 9668 dress

Day 26

Day 25 – Stripe Renfrew and NL 6494

Day 26 - Plantain top and NL 6494 skirt

Day 26 Plantain top and NL 6494 skirt

Day 27 Liberty New Look 6871

Day 27 Liberty New Look 6871

Day 28 - Sewing Bee pencil skirt

Day 28  Sewing Bee pencil skirt

Day 29 - Liberty Sorbetto

Day 29 Liberty Sorbetto

Day 30 Simplicity Liberty 2931

Day 30 Simplicity Liberty 2931

Day 31 Gingham Port Elizabeth top

Day 31 Gingham Port Elizabeth top

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Me Made May week 4 and 5

  1. I just nominated you for a Liebster award. No pressure at all, and I haven’t bothered to make up new questions, feel free to answer the same set I did if you fancy it. (They are here: http://www.ohshedabbles.com/2014/06/a-little-more-conversation-a-little-less-action/)

    • Thank you so much for nominating me. I’m coming up to my 1st anniversary and it’s nice to know I have a few readers! I’m a bit tied up with personal stuff at the moment but will check out what I need to do in due course.

Leave a Reply

