Me Made May week 3

Week 3 of Me Made May was quite eventful. The sun came out in London town and the temperature soared to 24 degrees. Finally I was able to wear summer clothes and liberate my legs from tights. I also finished my BHL Anna in time for the #NYLon2014 blogger meet up. Sadly no picture of me on Day 17 as I was too busy getting ready. The meet up was epic with attendance beating last years numbers. I had a brilliant time and met sewers from all over the world including Germany, USA, Canada and France. Rachel you are awesome for organising this and I hope it becomes a firm fixture on the sewing calendar.

I wore two handmade jackets this week, my Lisette passport jacket (pre-blog) and my tweed Burda. I also wore two sorbettos (pre-blog). My Aztec plantain made its debut along with my Anna dress which I absolutely adored wearing on Saturday. It’s such a comfortable dress especially with the pattern hacked gathered skirt. Post to come soon.

Day 12 - Polka floral plantain

Day 12 – Polka floral plantain

Day 13 - Aztec Plantain

Day 13 – Aztec Plantain

Day 14 - Pinstripe Lisette Passport jacket and African wax print Sorbetto

Day 14 – Pinstripe Lisette Passport jacket and African wax print Sorbetto

Day 15 - Burda jacket

Day 15 – Burda jacket

Day 16 -

Day 16 – Liberty Simplicity 2451 skirt

Day 17 - BHL Anna dress

Day 17 – BHL Anna dress

Day 18 - Liberty sorbetto

Day 18 – Liberty sorbetto

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Me Made May week 3

  1. Tine says:

    Oh that last Liberty print Sorbetto is so cute. Love the fabric choice!

Leave a Reply

