Me Made May week 2

Yay, into week 2. Here’s a round up of days 6-11.

Day 6 - Polka floral plantain top

Day 6 – Polka floral plantain top

Day 7 - Simplicity 2931 in Liberty Mark D

Day 7 – Simplicity 2931 in Liberty Mark D

Day 8 - Lisette Portfolio top

Day 8 – Lisette Portfolio top

Day 9 - McCall's 3618 top with New Look 6193 corduroy skirt

Day 9 – McCall’s 3618 top with New Look 6193 corduroy skirt

Day 10 – New Look 6871

Day 11 – Green renfrew top

Simplicity 2931 and New Look 6871 are pre-blog and wardrobe staples which I wear all the time. The New Look top is made from a lovely paisley Liberty Tana Lawn print. I have a weakness for Liberty and have made a few tops in their luscious fabrics. Hopefully the weather will warm up and I’ll be able to wear a few more of my Liberty makes.

Although I aimed to wear Me-Made 5 times a week, I decided to up my game and have been wearing handmade every day since the start. My favourite outfit of the week was Day 6.  The polka floral plantain looks great with my cornflower blue cardi. I also rediscovered an old pair of boyfriend style jeans from Oasis on Day 11. I’d forgotten how comfy they are. Please note the bright pink shoes on Day 7 are my house slippers. It’s still too cold for sandals.

Getting photos done is a bit of a faff and I was reliant on the patience and availability of my BF and flatmate. However I’ve discovered a way of taking photos on my camera without the need for a tripod. I fashioned a platform from books and the edge of the bed. Who needs gizmos when you have good old fashioned ingenuity.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

