Vintage Pattern Pledge

I ‘Pootleandmake’ pledge to sew 3 vintage patterns in 2014.

I got very excited about A Stitching Odyssey’s Vintage Pattern Pledge. I have a small collection of vintage patterns but have never got round to doing anything with them. Taking part in this challenge will hopefully get my sewing mojo going.

Here are some of the patterns I might be sewing.

SAM_3214 - Copy

Simplicity 5924

This is my favourite vintage pattern. All these styles are super cute but if I had to choose it would be version 4 with the big bow. I really like the petal style collar on dress number 2.

SAM_3212 - Copy

Simplicity 1692 – D

This is a 1940’s vintage re-issue. I’ve got as far as tracing and altering the pattern but haven’t got any further.

SAM_3213 - Copy

Simplicity 7896 – #2

My wardrobe is missing a pussy bow blouse. I’d love to make this in a black and white polka dot chiffon.

SAM_3211 - Copy

Style sew simple 2003 – #2

I’d make style number 2 in chambray.

SAM_3215 - Copy

Simplicity 5556 – knit tunic

This tunic looks simple to sew and is crying out to be paired with ponte roma. However the sizing is way out for me so it would involve some serious grading skills.

SAM_3216 - Copy

McCalls 8502 – D

I’ve included this crimes against fashion, 80’s throwback dress in the mix. No, I’m not going to a fancy dress party. I have a cunning plan. I want to restyle the life out of those sleeves and use it as a base for a batwing top.

Even though I’m bit of a plodder sewist I think 3 vintage patterns is achievable. Are you taking part in the challenge? What are you planning to sew?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

