New pattern discovery – Liesl and Co

Liesl and co patterns

Liesl and co patterns

I’m blown away by this collection of patterns from Liesl and Co. I want to buy all of them. The cut is modern with a loose casual fit and I can see all of them in my wardrobe. My favourite is the Late lunch tunic. I’d love to make this in a soft needlecord as well linen and chambray. In fact lots of versions. It’s really versatile as you can use it for stable knits as well as wovens. Stripes look awesome in this pattern.

Liesl and co stripe tunic

Liesl and co stripe tunic

Liesl and Co late lunch tunic

Liesl and Co late lunch tunic

The weekend getaway blouse is so chic and looks easy to put together. I’m a big fan of kimono sleeves. I love the splatter print fabric they’ve used on this blouse. The pattern includes breast pockets and there is also a dress option. The front placket detail is so simple but really effective especially when sewn in a contrast colour fabric.

Liesl and co weekend getaway blouse

Liesl and co Weekend getaway blouse

Liesl and Co Weekend Getaway dress

Liesl and Co Weekend getaway dress

The Everyday skirt achieves a rare thing. It’s an elasticated skirt that doesn’t look elasticated i.e. frumpy. It’s the perfect skirt pattern for a beginner and it has my favourite feature: side pockets. I so want this outfit. Gah, breton stripes and chambray. Nice shoes too.

Liesl and co Everyday skirt

Liesl and co Everyday skirt

Check out Cutcutsew’s version made in dotty chambray and Sown Brooklyn’s Woodland stroll cape. More awesome makes can be found on the Liesl and Co flickr group.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New pattern discovery – Liesl and Co

  1. sewbusylizzy says:

    I’ve made the late lunch tunic & the weekend blouse – both very simple to make but well finished. I’ll be blogging them next week!

Leave a Reply

