Me Made May week 1

It’s official, Me May May is a phenomenon and has made The Guardian web site.

Here are my outfits for the first 5 days.

Day 1

Day 1 – Portfolio top

Day 2 - School house tunic

Day 2 – School house tunic

This is a pre-blog make from early last year. My tunic bears little resemblance to the original pattern which is very roomy. I made the tunic more fitted by taking in the side seams and sewed up the front as I didn’t want to wear a camisole with it. I was short on fabric so made the sleeves shorter and scrimped on the length of the skirt. The fabric is a lovely drapey vintage rayon bought from Croft Mill.

Day 3 – No photo. I wore my jade green plantain.

Day 4 - Turquoise Renfrew

Day 4 – Turquoise Renfrew

Day 5 - Stripe Renfrew muslin

Day 5 – Stripe Renfrew muslin

5/5 – I’ve not dropped the ball yet. I took part last year but didn’t have a blog to document my outfits so wavered towards the end of the challenge. Getting all my outfits photographed is a bit of a faff but I will persevere. How are you getting on with M-M-May?

 

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment